Guitar New Mexico Upcoming Programs

GNM Fundraising 2019_TicketPrices REVISED.jpg

Annual Fundraising Concert
Please support Guitar New Mexico!
Performances by Kelsey and Jeremy Mayne,
Justin Muehlmeyer and Greg Gershanok,
and Sydd Urgola
Tickets $25 in advance
$35 at the door
Fundraising Tickets
First Unitarian Church of Albuquerque
3701 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110


Register now for the
Guitar Chamber Players
Spring 2019 Rehearsal Dates
2/11, 2/25, 3/4, 3/11, 3/18, 3/25, 4/1, 4/8
Concert April 12, 2019
South Broadway Cultural Center
$100 for Spring Session
Register now!

New Mexico Classical Guitar Festival
June 13-16, 2019



This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Zoran Dukic
Evan Hirschelman
Helen Sanderson
Petra Babankova, Liza Gatica, Jeremy Mayne, Garrett Holslag, Joseph Duran, Justin McMurdo, Patrick Cox and Danny Winters

“Fredonnements” by Claude Gagnon performed at the New Mexico Classical Guitar Festival, conducted by Mickey Jones, June 2018

Fredonnements by Claude Gagnon

The New Mexico Classical Guitar Festival is a four day event that features concerts, workshops, masterclasses and guitar ensembles.
Tuition includes festival workshops and classes;
Workshop/ensembles/masterclasses at AYSP Music Facility
4407 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Concerts at UNM’s Keller Hall
College of Fine Arts
The Center for the Arts
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001

The Youth Track is a 2 day festival for students 10-14 years old. It is directed by Lynn McGrath, who will delight students with her engaging personality.  Students will prepare music, engage in fun workshop activities and finish with a performance.

Concerts, Ensembles, Workshops, Masterclasses, Lectures and more!

Past festivals have featured:
Bandini Chiacchiaretta Duo, Matt Palmer, SoloDuo, Michael Partington, Jeremy Mayne, Stephen Goss, Jorge Caballero, Tantalus Quartet, Andrew York, Rene Izquierdo, Roland Dyens, Scott Tennant, Benjamin Verdery, Marcin Dylla, Eden Stell Duo, Carlos Rafael Rivera, Michael Chapdelaine, Marc Teicholz, Carlos Perez, Thomas Viloteau, Genevieve Leitner, Lynn McGrath, Roberto Capocchi, Randall Kohl, New Mexico Guitar Duo, Benjamin Silva, Mickey Jones, John Truitt, Rio Grande Guitar Quartet, Anthony Mariano, Elliot Simpson, Adam Larison, Calvin Hazen, Craig Rusell, Gwen Lerch, Patrick Cox, Petra Babankova, Brian Moore and Cyro Delvizio.


Guitar New Mexico Youth Ensemble

Report an Absence